IPL 2024 : Sunil Gavaskar’s Big Prediction For IPL 2024

IPL 2024

IPL 2024 : ‘Likely To Happen For 13th Time”: Sunil Gavaskar’s Big Prediction For IPL 2024

Sunil Gavaskar expressed high admiration for the activities of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 and made a significant prediction about the team led by MS Dhoni. The legendary Indian cricketer highlighted that CSK faced some challenges in bowling during the IPL 2023, but their recent additions have strengthened that aspect. Gavaskar commended the team management for effectively balancing youth and experience, endorsing them to secure a spot in the playoffs. CSK, a five-time IPL champion, has reached the playoffs 12 times, showcasing their dominance in the tournament.

“If you see the purchases they did at the auction table, the aspects they had to strengthen, it seemed like they lacked a little in bowling last year and in batting also they had to strengthen the middle order slightly after Ambati Rayudu’s retirement, they have done all that. They have a good mix of youth and experience,” remarked Gavaskar on Star Sports.

Gavaskar anticipates CSK’s consistent performance, stating, “So, I feel CSK will definitely come in the top four as always. You cannot say any team ‘definitely yes’ as favourites. However, the way the Chennai Super Kings have performed for so many years, they have qualified in 12 of the 16 editions. So it’s likely to happen for the 13th time.”

Here’s the list of players acquired by CSK in the IPL Auction 2024:

  1. Rachin Ravindra (Rs 1.8 crore)
  2. Shardul Thakur (Rs 4 crore)
  3. Drayl Mitchell (Rs 14 crore)
  4. Sameer Rizvi (Rs 8.4 crore)
  5. Mustafizur Rahman (Rs 2 crore)
  6. Avanish Rao Aravelly (Rs 20 lakh)

The Chennai Super Kings have retained the following players:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Subhranshu Senapati.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top